‘67 2000CS “Concours Restored” €115,000 ?!?!

zinz

Site Donor $$
Reaction score
Whoa... I’ve never seen a 1st Gen Coupe asking this much.

0D6BDB36-968C-4BB6-8F82-1F08966B4F70.jpeg

Will be interesting to see if it sells.

Ed

HB Chris

Site Donor $$
Reaction score
Ed, should the entire seat be perforated, I’ve only seen center section like that. Blocks under trunk torsion bars are grey, that’s a first as well.

zinz

Site Donor $$
Reaction score
Ed, should the entire seat be perforated, I’ve only seen center section like that.

That's just odd... should be smooth vinyl on the bolsters. I see that it has the correct vinyl on the rear parcel shelf... that is unobtanium with the large diamond/parallelogram pattern.

It's missing the rubber boot height adjusters (-) 2 points

Good spot by Eagle-Eye Coomaraswamy... fortunately, I was able to save my original bump-stops for the hood and deck lid.

I've never seen that steering wheel on a CS, but I am not a wheel expert... perhaps someone will chime in.

Ed

gwittman

Reaction score
Since we are knocking off points, I don't think the rear amber turn signals are correct either. I am pretty sure my 67 2000CS had red rear turn signals. I know my 70 2800CS has the red ones.

CSteve

Site Donor $$
Reaction score
Exactly!!

And certainly not the Deluxe NK hubcaps a certain 2000CS owner found...
View attachment 69120

Ed
Seeing cars like the Pastelblau above I am sorely tempted to do an entire interior swap - with a four speed. Although that automatic console is quite lovely.
Those are beautiful!
Would love, love to have those caps on my coupe!! To die for. But what isn't with our coupes?

Markos

Site Donor
Reaction score
I would love to see the 2000 CS hit that number. I never want to see that $250 diamond pattern ebay carpet kit in a ~$130K listing. At this price point, concours mindset, and precedence, I think it is work critique:

Open questions:
Is the shift knob correct?
Are the bumper lights correct?