e9 w e46 m3 drivetrain at autokennel

dave v. in nc

Site Donor $
Reaction score
Great looking car; nicely detailed. I guess that if I have to ask how much, then I can't afford it. Maybe I missed it. I learned that lesson the hard way when I was maybe six, at a Rolls dealer in Indianapolis...that's what the sales "gentleman" told me. Mom had to hold me to keep me from giving him a shin-kick that he would have remembered.
Its another thing to be like my brother in law, who says "I'm not being an asshole, I just don't know"...

tmh

Reaction score
I wonder how much chassis strengthening was done. I also wonder what the fabrication and labor cost would be for a quality installation. Could it be done in 200 hours? As a CPA I am always looking at what I am buying as material and labor costs. I would think such a project would be at least $15,000-$20,000, not including the engine and transmission.

The S54 is an amazing engine. I would think an N52 engine would be an ideal power plant for the CS Coupe at 255HP. My Z4 3 liter 6 speed coupe is the fastest car I had owned until I bought the Z4M coupe. The throttle response on the S54 is so sharp you have to make an effort to shift smoothly. All of you CS owners would love the driving characteristics of the Z4 coupes. They are as rare as CS coupes.

gkb

Site Donor
Reaction score
I wonder how much chassis strengthening was done. I also wonder what the fabrication and labor cost would be for a quality installation. Could it be done in 200 hours? As a CPA I am always looking at what I am buying as material and labor costs. I would think such a project would be at least $15,000-$20,000, not including the engine and transmission.