Finally Saying Hi!

E9Pilot

Reaction score
Good evening all! I am finally posting my introduction.

I want to first say how awesome of a resource that this website is for any E9 owner. It has already helped me get my dad's September 1971 built (1972 model year) 3.0CS running (sort of) after 15 years in limbo.

The car has been in the family for more than 20 years and I even remember riding in it around town. A true family member of a car.

I am working on getting it back to road worthy, and drivable status when I have time to work on it. I can't wait to finally drive it after years of only being able to ride in it with my dad.

Andrew Johnson
Decatur, GA

E9Pilot

Reaction score
MyFemurHurts: Thanks for the welcome. I have a few shots of it, but it's a little rough right now. I am a pilot. That's the other expensive hobby. Do you fly too?

Stan: I am excited to get it on the road again. I have it registered at e9driven already. Another great resource!

MyFemurHurts

Reaction score
Yeah, commercial single, multi, instrument, was working on my CFI and AGI when I quit doing it for a living and got back in the car business. It was a really fun job, but hard to pay the bills. I might go back to flying for a living some day.

Now I just need to find the time to get current and start flying again.

What do you fly?

E9Pilot

Reaction score
Brendan: Sorry for the slow response. Life gets in the way from time-to-time. It is good to hear of another pilot with the same BMW addiction as I have. I have the same ratings and was working on my CFI also. I found another gig in the aviaiton world that kept me flying but not as the primary part of the job. I am in Aviation Insurance. I usually am able to rent a C172 or C182 to go on field trips for he job and visit clients. It is a nice perk.

Peter Coomaraswamy

Site Donor $$
Reaction score