Guitars, Amps, Drums & More

adawil2002

Site Donor $$
Reaction score
Over on the 2002FAQ is a fun thread of Guitars & Amps. Aside from our common cars some of us are also musicians.

I'll kick this off with my guitars amps & drums. I have been a drummer for 18 years. I planned to learn the guitar yet my tender fingers are basically made of cheese and hurt so bad, I went back to drums.

My wife bought me the clear red Fender Stratocaster & Fender Amp as a holiday gift years ago.

I bought the clear Fender Telecaster & Vox Mini Beetle Amp last year.

The drums are Pearl EX with a Ltd Edition DW Edge Neal Peart Signature snare. Cymbals are Zildijian ZXT & pedals are Tama Iron Cobras. Along with LP & Pearl Jam & Temple blocks, a wind chime and LP Timbales.

Stratocaster.JPG
Telecaster.jpg
Drums.JPG

Dick Steinkamp

Site Donor $
Reaction score

Wow! That is certainly a kit that Neal Peart would have been comfortable behind.

Learning how to drum has been on my bucket list since I was a teenager. I started taking lessons last fall finally. My kit is just a pdp with a Tama bass pedal, Pearl high hat, low end Sabian and Zildjian cymbals...but I'm having fun! Lots of time to practice now. Today will be my first lesson with my instructor via FaceTime.

IMG_3976.jpeg

As you can see, I'm set up in the basement to try to keep the neighbors from coming to the door with torches and pitchforks. The bass is stuffed with pillows. I do use "sound off" drum head covers at times, but it just isn't the same.

adawil2002

Site Donor $$
Reaction score
Wow! That is certainly a kit that Neal Peart would have been comfortable behind.

Learning how to drum has been on my bucket list since I was a teenager. I started taking lessons last fall finally. My kit is just a pdp with a Tama bass pedal, Pearl high hat, low end Sabian and Zildjian cymbals...but I'm having fun! Lots of time to practice now. Today will be my first lesson with my instructor via FaceTime.

View attachment 88333