You guys think our coupes are bad

Bertocchi

Reaction score
IMO the ugliest Ferrari ever made and an $8K car even in good condition. I have been a Ferrari mechanic for thirty four years and the hysteria over anything with a Prancing Horse on it is nuts. They have become investments and not cars. All of this has pushed me away and loving my e9! :-D

chicane

Reaction score
IMO the ugliest Ferrari ever made and an $8K car even in good condition. I have been a Ferrari mechanic for thirty four years and the hysteria over anything with a Prancing Horse on it is nuts. They have become investments and not cars. All of this has pushed me away and loving my e9! :-D

I agree with you. The four headlight 330's are butt ugly and look like a weird looking Citroen.

jranmann

Banned
Reaction score
What's a bit of rust between an owner and an e9?...this photo is from it's good side...
you don't even wanna see the other...lol!

Picture10-3.png

This e9 will become my personal challenge, will never see a mile of roadway again
aside from the trailer height but the car will serve a higher purpose...

In case you are wondering fellow aficionados, the whitewalls are spoken for
and will be donated to a museum in Los Angeles...umm ... but wait..
...until you all see what I do with it...stay tuned?

Cheers!

Ran

PS. The answer to the inevitable is NO, Stan you cannot register this car on the Registry, yet. (unless you already have...?)
Rest assured that eventually it will take it's rightful place of honor, there...

Oh...and just in case you are wondering Stan, this is NOT the missing Sean Penn parts car.....

:mrgreen:

Last edited:

jranmann

Banned
Reaction score
Citroen makes great cars to this day...One just perhaps needs to appreciate Riette Patte while viewing naked shots
of Nicole Kidmann in the days newspapers to fully appreciate their beauty...esp. the touring cars...

800px-1972_Citroen_DS_station_wagon_03.jpg

The maseratti motors sound pretty nice too...!