3.0 CSL prices on eBay

CSL?

I have seen the $25K CSL, The Little Garage also maintains my coupe. First of all, I didn't think it was a CSL, I thought it was a nice csi only. It has sat in the back lot of TLG for a long time (outside, in the rain). It was offered to me a couple of times for purchase and if I wanted I was told I could have it for a few days or more. In every case I can not recall being told it was a CSL, I certainly think had I known I would have taken him up on the offer.

As far as the condition and restoration, I thought it was nice. However, there were a few things that were not original (seats for example). I'm not an expert on CSLs, maybe someone who knows more could see some tell tale signs whether it's a genuine CSL.

Re: CSL?

I'm not an expert on CSLs, maybe someone who knows more could see some tell tale signs whether it's a genuine CSL.

It is missing some CSL goodies (steering wheel, seats, etc.), but it has a CSL VIN......

Hi,

I'm the 'winner' of the 25k CSL on eBay. I bid based only on the owners description and conversations with the mechanic at the little garage.

I am convinced that it is a genuine CSL, however I am more than a litlle concerned that it's been left out in the rain for what sounds like a substantial amount of time.

Is there a relatively easy way for me to verify the lack of rust?
It is claimed to be rust-free ( as much as can be expected for an e9 ), by both the owner and the mechanic?

I will be checking out the car this weekend and want to make sure that the car meets the description, within reason of course.

...look at the rockers, the aluminum rocker cover can hide all sorts of surprises... they rot from the inside out....... :shock:

front fender seems and the shock towers are known rust zones too.

congrats and enjoy!

-shanon

Congratulations!