Coupe Value Redux

NewSixCoupe

Site Donor
Reaction score
So my car was at a BMW dealer for service last week; parts on order so the coupe was placed in their showroom rotunda. Couple came in twice looking for the owner; they finally ran into my Dad who was picking the car up for me and offered him $35K. Say what you will about value, but a person that knows what they want and has money will pay top dollar...

Hey Len,

Nice story!! Truth be told though...todays market for a car of your ilk, $35 would probalbly be a starting point of negotiation.
Especially for someone who isn't deperate to sell....

IMHO,

Chuck

Not 4 sale here either

Usual long story follows:

Len--your experience simply confirms what I have been saying for the past 2-3 years!

It is time that a fine example of the E-9 should and does merit a price-tag of that and above--personally delivered an exceptional example (the nicest original one I have seen in 20 years) to a collection for well above that number a couple of years ago.

Consider the true cost of bringing a marginal one back to life--just ask Malc what is his hourly rate--first just to get the metal together!! and then the money pit begins to start as it is fitted with suitable clothing to compliment the fine metal from those long, long hours spent with the Mig and Tig in ye olde garage.

Would not risk offering the BLUMAX 4 sale at $40K as I believe it would be snapped up quickly--even with its over 400K miles!!