Learning to use a camera...

OCCoupe

Site Donor
Reaction score
I've never been skilled at taking a picture. I joking would say that I'm better off with crayons and cardboard. I bought a new camera with some advice from a friend. No I did t get Fischer Price camera, my last one broke when I was making mud pies in the sandbox.

This was taken at an old abandoned warehouse in Marina, CA

DSC_0086.JPG
DSC_0113.JPG
DSC_0129.JPG

Attachments

• DSC_0109.JPG
    DSC_0109.JPG
    433.9 KB · Views: 194

aearch

Site Donor $
Reaction score
wonderful micheal
i sure love the work you did.
fantasti
and good shots too as im a pro photographer
absolutely perfect ride

Ohmess

I wanna DRIVE!
Site Donor $
Reaction score
Mike -- My mom was a photography nut. I can remember developing pictures with her in the dark room she set up in our basement.

My suggestion would be to spend some time taking black and white pictures. I changes the way you look at photography.

rsporsche

Site Donor $$
Reaction score
Mike, i think you nailed it. the composition is quite good as are the contrasts and focus. one very small nit is the horizon reflection on the side of the car (door) - especially in the last picture. sometimes to get a great picture you have to control the reflection ... i have seen people put up a screen to cure the issue ... a lot of work but it takes the picture to the next level (as your coupe has already done).

lip277

Site Donor $
Reaction score
Nice pics.... Whereabouts in Marina? (just curious - I'm from the area... and always looking for interesting locations for pics)

Philippe db

Reaction score
Great Pictures.

Bought my daughter a Canon 750D last year. She already made some very nice shots of the 3.2 Carrera, and this year she promised we would do the E9. Finding a good location is always the hardest part.

dang

Administrator
Site Donor
Reaction score