New e9 owner

DailyDrivenClassics

Reaction score
Hello and welcome,
First of all I would like to thank the people supporting and running this forum. It is truly amazing.

I've been wanting an e9 coupe for some time now and I finally found one. It's a 2800cs manual ( completely rotten and abandoned) in Germany and bought it, The car has been at standstill for around 40 years. Attached to the post are a few pictures of my new project . The car's first registration was on May 13, 1970 and it's chassis number is 2203683.

Since I am quite new to the e9 community I'm not really sure if I overpaid or got a good deal. I paid 8500 euros, but the car needs a massive amount of work so I don't know if it was a good or bad deal. I appreciate any advice or feedback.

I'll be sharing updates on the restoration process in this thread and on my YouTube channel which I will link below( If that's against the forum's TOS, I'll gladly remove it)

Here's the pictures of the e9, please tell me what you think: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/16idmaIIpUygP6sHUxEf6YqlPUJd94ekj?usp=drive_link
(Couldn't upload Images right into the thread because the files were to big, even after resizing)

Welcome to the madness. I won't offer a random opinion on your purchase price; you own a coupe and that is the most important thing.

I suggest you start a new thread in the projects section for updates on your efforts. Many of us will follow along as you go.

Welcome to the madness. I won't offer a random opinion on your purchase price; you own a coupe and that is the most important thing.

I suggest you start a new thread in the projects section for updates on your efforts. Many of us will follow along as you go.
Thanks for the welcome! I will create the restoration thread once I start the restoration in a few weeks time. Can't wait to start :)

welcome to our collective madness + love of the e9 coupe ... one of the most beautiful cars ever. i have a couple of recommendations for you