New here - from Hamburg in Germany

M6_1988

Reaction score
Hi guys and BMW friends.
I'ld like to introduce myself, since I just got the 'go' from the forum.

My name is detlef and I'm from a city close to Hamburg. I'Äve lived in San Francisco (Art school) from 1988-1991.

I've been driving BMW since 1979 - guess what - yes I'm almost 49 years old now.
First one was a 1502...should have kept it. After that a 320/6 E21 1980, then a 320i E30, then in January 1992, a 325i Touring in diamant-schwarz with black sport leather interior (still with me - and will stay with me...). The 325iT. has approx. 240 miles today - first engine, recently slightly rebuilt.

In 2004 I got a family car for the wife and two boys, a E39 525i Touring in orientblue. This spring I've bought a beautiful 635CSi 1989 in cirrusblue with indigo blue leather 5 speed, I sold it back to where it's from - to Bavaria.

I came back from trip to the US last Thursday to buy a 1988 M6 in black/grey, which will be shipped to me soon.

Now, three weeks ago, I've met my best friend from elementary school after 30 years....
He bought a Z8 in September and would like to get an M1 and an E9, preferred is a 4/5 speed 3.0 CSI in top condition.

So I'm helping him with the search in th US and in Germany, because he is very busy with his job.
If anyone wants to sell a very good car for a reasonable price, please contact me. My friend is not looking for a car that needs to be restored - all that would have to done before with previous owners. No rust or any other major issues. He would also consider an E9 with an M88 engine as well - just like the one that's on ebay these days.

Btw. it's also my dream since years to get a 3.0CSI.

Best wishes from Germany to all of you for the holidays.

Detlef

I added a few pics of my cars, sorry don't find pics of the old ones. The E39 is nothing special - so no pics.

Attachments

• the_mission_district.jpg
    the_mission_district.jpg
    100.1 KB · Views: 182
  • IMG_2854.JPG