Site Donor $
Site Donor $$
Reaction score
Love the wipers!
Confused about this " I will not accept low offers, so make me an offer."

rsporsche

Site Donor $$
Reaction score
wonder if the seller realizes the value difference between LHD + RHD ... especially in the USA.

JFENG

Site Donor
Reaction score
I'm no expert but..

Doesn't have the rear fog light that I've seen on CSL's.
Surprised to see the side marker lights
Doesn't have wheel arch extensions
Doesn't look like Scheel seats (headrests look like normal E9 units)

Arde

Site Donor $
Site Donor $$
Reaction score
Maybe that is why they smashed the marker lenses...

They RHD is no big deal, you can invert the picture with Photoshop.

loloe13

Reaction score
.. side markers with a RHD is ... unusual, is it not?

maybe the PO had way too many accidents and wanted the extra 'warning' markers, and those previous accidents damaged all 4 wheel arches in the process.

Doesn't have the rear fog light that I've seen on CSL's.
Surprised to see the side marker lights
Doesn't have wheel arch extensions
Doesn't look like Scheel seats (headrests look like normal E9 units)

dealhunter0

Reaction score
So... reading between the lines the consensus seems to be that this is not a true CSL...correct?

Anyone knowledgeable to chime in on the vin #?

Edit: I looked it up... vin seems to be in the correct range...weird!

30csl

Site Donor
Reaction score
I think it is a csl - just a hunch - need to look at things like the inner wings and see if the roof is thinner gauge steel to know more reliably.

Not sure why everyone is spanking it - might be a nice car.

HB Chris

Site Donor $$
Reaction score
When imported Federalization could have required the side markers, must be a repaint as side mirrors are in the usual US only location. VIN is correct as a RHD CSL.

Arde

Site Donor $
Site Donor $$
Reaction score
No spanking, I like the color and I cannot object the asking price.