1969 2002

HB Chris

Site Donor $$
Reaction score
Many of us have other BMWs and some even have 2002s. I have been working on my Nov `68 build date 2002 for the past four years. It had one prior owner and I finally have it where I want it, brought back to original condition. Paint is Manila (just for you Dave V) and a 30 year old respray and it will stay this way for a while. Motor is rebuilt and I have less than 700 miles on it, it is the local runabout for trips to Trader Joe's, Starbucks and driving along the coast. I redid the interior and all mechanicals, being a very early `69 it has no headrests or side markers and it has the early wide seats.

Let's see some more 2002s in this thread, they are great little cars! And probably gets more attention than the coupe as well.

Chris

Attachments

• DSCN2000.jpg
    DSCN2000.jpg
    97.8 KB · Views: 201
  • DSCN2001.jpg
    DSCN2001.jpg
    96.3 KB · Views: 198
  • DSCN2002.jpg
    DSCN2002.jpg
    94.8 KB · Views: 195
  • DSCN1567.jpg
    DSCN1567.jpg
    77.4 KB · Views: 197
  • CIMG3216.jpg
    CIMG3216.jpg
    90.9 KB · Views: 185

dang

Administrator
Site Donor
Reaction score
Awesome! The paint looks like Sahara until you get the light on it. Nice. My son's '69 is also Manila... waiting its turn to be rebuilt/modified.

Dan

Nicad

Site Donor
Reaction score