73 Turn Signal Switch Needed

Kelly

Reaction score
I have a 1973 CS and need to replace my broken turn signal/high beam switch. The only place in the states that I have found that list this on thier web-site is Mobile Traditions for $192.30. The part number is 61311363638, and I am wanting to know if there is a better place (i.e.. better price) to buy a new switch, or does anyone have a good used one they are willing to sale? If you have a used one to sale, please contact me directly. I am new to BMW cars, so if I end up going with the new part, is it best to order it through Mobile Traditions, or can it be special ordered through my local BMW dealer? I have eight BMW motorcycles ranging from 1951 to 1992, but the BMW cars are new to me. Mobile Traditions also has parts for the motorcycles, but ther are better places to source new motorcycle parts than Mobile Traditions. Although it is good to know that the Mobile Traditions option is there.
Thanks,
Kelly
[email protected]

Kelly

Reaction score
Was turn signal switch / now hi-beam switch

Sorry folks,
I am in need of the hi-beam switch on the left side of the steering column and not the turn signal switch. The part number I gave in the first post was correct for the hi-beam switch.
Kelly

bmw art car

Reaction score
Sorry folks,
I am in need of the hi-beam switch on the left side of the steering column and not the turn signal switch. The part number I gave in the first post was correct for the hi-beam switch.
Kelly

i have two different ones
one is part # 115320230338347
the other # 13529578357/61

Kelly

Reaction score
Another Part Number

I contacted Lajolla and they told me the correct part number for the dimmer switch on the left of a 1973 CS is 61-31-1-351-856. I am assuming that this is the correct number, does anyone have this part for sale? Does anyone know if either of the part numbers that "bmw art car" has are interchangeable and a direct bolt up to the 1973?

bmw art car

Reaction score