Bennyz Rod Shop Restoration

scottevest

Site Donor
Reaction score
Just for clarity, I was kidding about $19,500. This was a VERY expensive, money no object build, with the interior alone I think over $25k. I was not privy to the costs. Looks like it will end up being one of the nicest e9s around, but then again, I am no expert as you all know well.

Candia4441

Site Donor $
Site Donor $$
Reaction score
We are in Hailey Idaho but I don’t think there was much about this that was done on a budget if that’s what you’re looking for
Hello and than you for an answer I am in southern California you are to far for me but hay it is possible to send a car there to you even if you charge 30K you have done a great work it is very nice not many people will do the work that nice that you did

teahead

aka "Rob"
Site Donor $
Reaction score
Very hard to find competent restorers of any car; much less a foreign car.

Most shops specialize in classic american cars because that's the majority of their base.

Car will be perfect and would easily get $175k on BAT, however that probably wouldn't cover the car+restoration costs.

scottevest

Site Donor
Reaction score
Nelson‘s car is almost ready. It looks amazing. I wasn’t sure about using the seatbelts the way shown but was told that @sfdon recommend that. Otherwise looks amazing

teahead

aka "Rob"
Site Donor $
Reaction score
car is amazing!

few things:

- seat belt placement. Seems that would block vision if you have the seat all the way back? Not a fan. At least be black so wouldn't be so dang obvious.
- seems to still sit too high. CN springs probably could use 1/2 coil cut
- I prefer the rear bumper rubber on. Provides symmetry w/the front. My $0.02.
- needs rear trunk elephant skins. May still be a work in progress.

scottevest

Site Donor
Reaction score
car is amazing!

few things: