Group buy on Esco 10498 jack stands?

JFENG

Site Donor
Reaction score
Guys,
I ran out of jack stands the other day and figure I need another pair or so.
In particular, I'm interested in trying a set of Euro style tripod stands that have flat tops (rubber pad). These are the Esco 10498.

I have 2 tube framed cars that have structural alloy skinned floors, and regular jack stands deform the aluminum. But these seem like a kinder/gentler solution that will limit damage to the underside of your car.

The best deals I've found so far are $60/ea or $105/pair (+ shipping).
http://www.mile-x.com/Esco-10498-3-Ton-Jack-Stand.aspx

I was hoping we could do a little better if we had more people.

Any interest?

Stevehose

Site Donor $$
Reaction score
FWIW a review on amazon mentions poor weld quality but I have no first hand experience with this brand, does anybody? On eBay they are $130 shipped which is less than Mile-x ships to this area, maybe they can do better on quantity. I'd like something better than the ones I have also.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/like/231106891505?lpid=82

Nicad

Site Donor
Reaction score

JFENG

Site Donor
Reaction score
Only interested in flat top jack stands

I have enough 'conventional' ratcheting stands in 3 & 6 ton sizes.
I know you can get plastic pads to fit this type of jack.

This GB would only be for rubber cushioned, flat-top jack stands.

John

JFENG

Site Donor
Reaction score
I've contacted unique truck for a GB

This vendor did a group buy for Porsche owners that ended up at over 600 jack stands sold (300pair). This was setup on the renin list forum.

I don't know what discount they received, but Unique Truck Internet price is $120/or plus $9.95 shipping in the lower 48. If we could get a shipped price close to $100/pr I'd consider that pretty good.