New member no longer read-only

LeG9ND

Reaction score
Hello from the Netherlands,

I have had an account in this wonderful forum since 2006, but so far I have not progressed further than "read-only" (and since i lost my login details, i decided to make a new one). Besides my work in the banking sector, I am a BMW hobbyist and work a lot with my father (81) on our cars.

Since my first car at the age of 20, a green 2002 from '73 (roundy), I have devoted myself to BMW. At the age of 27 I bought my first 3.0 CSA (Fjord Blue) ‘72 and restored it. When I later traded my 2002 for an e24 M635csi, I was fascinated by the M Motorsport department in addition to BMW. Since then I have brought back to live several M635csi and a 2800 cs (Tundra) ‘71.

Since I was very curious about the sound and handling of a csi, I bought a 3.0 csi (taiga) ‘73 in 2014. With damage and lots (and lots...) of rust. It has been "almost finished" for over 2 years ;-). In the meantime, I infected my older brothers with the e9 virus and used them to buy a polaris 3.0 csi (‘72) from someone who stopped halfway through the restoration. That truely is "almost done" now. The next new project is already waiting, but more on that later ...

Every now and then I sell a car to find a nicer one or a nicer project, which has led from the 2002 ‘73 to the following collection:
3.0 csi taiga ‘74
3.0 csi polaris ‘72
e24 M635csi ‘84
2x e28 M5 (Euro) diamond black ‘85
e61 M5 Touring diamond Black ‘07
Alpina B5 e61 titanium silver ‘07

If you have any questions or want to comment, you know where to find me. I'm looking forward to attributing to this beautiful community! Many Thanks!

Mot27cars

Site Donor
Reaction score
Very Awesome!!!!
Getting to work with your father is priceless!!!!
My father passed away 34 years ago yesterday at 49 years old. Miss him and what we could have done together.
Welcome look forward to what’s to come!
Tom

LeG9ND

Reaction score