new restoration essex UK CSA 1972

rb1971

Reaction score
what are the issues with the m power s38? i am very new to this but i was looking through your photo set again the other day (amazing!) and did see that fitted... so is that your garage and your in san francisco? i might be going snowboarding in lake tahoe early feb probably staying in heavenly if i make it could i pop in for a look?

oh and what other engines should i look at? the one i am interested in is here on ebay its from a 1989 535i spoke to the guy today and it all seemed pretty good £400 or $700 in real money!! ha

any tips do's and don'ts you might have let me know as your coupe is just stunning, one of the guys who works for me simply said,,, where is he,,,oh ok,,, you should just copy his one then,,, hell never know...

whats the colour by the way i sprayed a fixed pushbike for a friend today in house of kolor tangelo looks similar?

thanks paul

Thanks - it's a lot of fun. If you're going to be in San Francisco drop me a message, I'm happy to have folks look at the car. Most of the shots are in my garage, the shop that did much of the mechanical work, or my body shop. Oh, and the car is inka, or as close as we can get in CA now that there are all sorts of new paint regulations.

As to the S38, it's a great motor and there's nothing the matter with it, but the cost of everything will go up at least 2x and in some cases more like 10x. Your lifetime cost of ownership is high. If I didn't have access to the motor I used when I started my project, I would have probably used a 3.5 out of an E28 535 or the like, since as you note the cost of entry is so much lower and the available power is almost the same if you build it right.