New to E3 Bavaria

adelatoa

Reaction score
Hi, I am new to the e3 Bavaria world. I have previously owned several BMW over the years( '84 325e Hennarot, 85 533i, 87 535is, Euro '79 635csi (this was my last project that I had to sell due to losing my job two yrs ago http://abeldelatorre.weebly.com/bmw-79-635csi-euro.html, and my wife's e90 330i). Now I embark a '74 BMW Barvaria project. The project consists of basically cosmetics and a transmission rear seal leak(auto). I purchased the Bavaria from a kid that had no clue what he had. Bav came with a pair of WEBERS and boy does it pull nicely on the fwys.

Recently I have embarked on getting a tune up/maintenance fluid change. But more excitedly I am finally getting ready to add some rubber soles on a set of 15" Ronal Turbo R10 wheels 7" wide with a 12mm offset. This set I have had for 5 years and after loosing my job and selling my hoarding sets of wheels I just could not sell these. I am happy to be finally being able use these and how better than to use them on a vintage BMW. :cool: Attached are two pictures one of wheels and one of an online image found online. I love that racing stance therefore I have removed the front bumper. Contemplating on what to do with the rear bumper other than tucking it in.

Here is my question. What size tires should I go with? I am looking into a set of 225/60R15 but I have my reservations that It might be too wide and rub on strut. Has anyone had any experience with this size?

Will soon after I get it running after tune up post pictures of our new family member. :)

Attachments

• photo.jpg
    photo.jpg
    90.9 KB · Views: 318
  • photo-1.JPG
    photo-1.JPG
    82.8 KB · Views: 325

G-Man

Reaction score