share you thoughts

steve in reno

Reaction score
As a member of this forum I would like to ask for your help.
I am a contractor, plumbing and remodeling, and ask what info source you use if you need a plumber or your bathroom/whatever remodeled?
2 years ago I had 4 employees, now it is just me!
The printed yellow pages are going away.
There are so many options for spending my advertising money. Advertising is very expensive, so I am seeking to get the most bang for the buck.
I can’t think of one company that has taken the lead, advertising and sponsors, in supplying LOCAL ONLY business advertising to the specific area internet market. It probably exists, thus my questions.
I know that I hate to go through more than 3 out of 1,000,000 pages of similar findings for a search!
Here is my web site, very basic. Criticism accepted, direction preferred!
http://aaaplumbingandremodeling.com/
TIA
steve

OCCoupe

Site Donor
Reaction score
Hi Steve, I am in the car business and the internet is certainly a very good way to go. Since you have a website you are already ahead of the game. There is a service you can use that will help you get to the top of a web inquiry, it is referred to as an SEO, (Search Engine Optimizer). I am sure someone on this board either does this sort of work or knows someone that can help. An SEO helps your web listing show up at or towards the top when someone googles "plumber in Reno" or Plumber in XXXXX zip code" The cost of the service varies. The other way to go about it is to post a weekly listing on craigslist and your local news paper. The hardest and most important task is to source where your calls/leads are coming from, this way you can eliminate the advertising source that doesn't work.

Good luck,
Mike

David

Site Donor
Reaction score
I find myself using Yelp (www.yelp.com) more and more to select the folks I want to do business with. Its not only free for you, but also local.