$200 plus ship from Seattle.

[email protected]
20181111_111701-1.jpg
20181111_111709-1.jpg

Willem Tell

Site Donor $
Reaction score
Rob,
I notice your E9 signature photo does not show under riders... My car is also URless.
My bodywork has no holes. The bumper does, but not the rear panel.
Was this a standard configuration with under riders as an option?

Arrival Day (13).JPG

Willem Tell

Site Donor $
Reaction score
Thanks for the offer Rob.
Ulrich pointed out they were missing when I intro'd the car in New Members.
Not sure that I want to punch holes in that clean rear panel. I don't miss them to be honest.
I'll give it a think.

Stan

Site Donor $$
Reaction score
I have been vacillating for 3 years since my car was stripped bare and repainted.
I like the clean look and almost sold them
DSC_0131.jpg

But in the interested of originality, I think I will put them back on

teahead

aka "Rob"
Site Donor $
Reaction score
I'm debating putting them on too. But I like symmetry. I.e. stuff on the rear matching stuff on the front.

Attachments

• 20151106_164848.jpg
    20151106_164848.jpg
    239.1 KB · Views: 180

Philippe db

Reaction score
Not sure that I want to punch holes in that clean rear panel. I don't miss them to be honest.
I'll give it a think.

Hi Willem,

These underriders were an integral par of our Coupe's design with only one exception the 2.5CS were they were deleted to save money.

So unless you don't care about authenticity you really should have them installed. Just my 2ct.
2.5.jpg

Willem Tell

Site Donor $
Reaction score
There's a lot of serious E9 pedigree weighing here here, so I'll give this serious consideration!
Can someone advise me: The bumper carries the main structural load, so the hole through the rear panel would be for access for the mounting bolt for the underrider, correct?

Merry Christmas, and all the Best for the New Year to All!

Markos

Site Donor
Reaction score