BMW E9 3.0 CSL Vergaser - Carburettors

deQuincey

Quousque tandem...?
Site Donor
Reaction score
so...

"BMW E9 3.0 CSL, first series carburettors, totally original, only one owner until 2010, from this date I am the second owner. The car is almost all first paint, only a few small parts repainted 40 years ago. I'm not sending more photos, I'm looking for a serious and motivated collector, not photo collectors. The car is located in Sicily where the climate has kept the car in unique conditions in the world. These cars are accustomed to the formation of rust, if this car is completely absent"

impoluto o_O

Wes

Site Donor $
Reaction score
I show, the car, if you find the crime, I pay for your holiday, if you don't find the crime, what do you pay?

As a lawyer I'm happy to tell you all a crime usually involves an act of positive conduct, rather than an omission. For $50USD every 6 minutes I can explain why that's so.

To Mario's point what makes this car special is what hasn't been done to it across past 50 plus years. If BMW were smart they would buy it for their collection as true survivor and to capture the associated OEM knowledge for the benefit of the BMW community. I doubt they will though.
Plan B is we pass the hat around the Forum and it can stay at my house for free as have some very close relatives to keep it company.

Arde

Site Donor $
Site Donor $$
Reaction score
As a lawyer I'm happy to tell you all a crime usually involves an act of positive conduct, rather than an omission. For $50USD every 6 minutes I can explain why that's so.

To Mario's point what makes this car special is what hasn't been done to it across past 50 plus years. If BMW were smart they would buy it for their collection as true survivor and to capture the associated OEM knowledge for the benefit of the BMW community. I doubt they will though.
Plan B is we pass the hat around the Forum and it can stay at my house for free as have some very close relatives to keep it company.