Installed the Mega Squirt today...

sfdon

Site Donor
Site Donor $$
Reaction score
I'm in Utah this week tuning a mega squirt and some CSL's. let me know if you have MS questions- I've installed about 10 of them.

E9Wayne

Site Donor $$
Reaction score
Wayne is back, but not at 100% yet

Hi e9 colleagues, Don is right. I was in a serious accident in a 2006 Viper and I have no memory of the experience. Burn recovery is a tedious, painful and slow process and the exit from the hospital is only the start of real recovery. I have grafts to my neck, 75% of my skull behind the face as well as my left arm and leg. And I lost my left ear also due to burns. Well, maybe I have something in common with Niki Lauda.

I am back at work and driving the E9 once a week to keep her in shape.

Don is right about the MS install and I am so happy not to be a carb or motronic guy anymore. The car starts every time, idles smoothly and delivers much more power across the rev range. I need to do another dyno because the last time I did one included a very aggressive ignition timing curve from someone else so Don has backed that down -- meaning 216 horsepower at the wheels is probably not there now.

Don is a master with Megasquirt, not to mention all things related to E9s. I cannot say enough good things about his attention to detail and follow through...great guy to work with and he has become a good friend also.

Wayne

HB Chris

Site Donor $$
Reaction score
Wayne,

Glad to hear you are on the road to recovery, we had no idea you had such a horrible accident. Sounds like you have the positive attitude that will get you back to 100%, hopefully soon. And keep driving your beautiful coupe for therapy, maybe you can bill your insurance company for the gas!

Chris

m5bb

Site Donor $
Reaction score
Glad to see you back Wayne. Sounds like a pretty bad accident.

Maybe by May 2014 you can drive the coupe down to The Vintage meet in Winston-Salem NC.
We usually have about 300 BMW's.