4310316 begins

sfdon

Well-Known Member
Site Donor
Messages
6,388
Reaction score
2,291
Location
sfbay area
Use a e32 harness out of a 735i.

follow the row 52 search. When a fresh 735i gets dropped- go grab the harness.
Or pay a picker to get it for you.

don’t go to the one in Newark - I already got it.
 

Attachments

  • 764C2B6C-8885-465B-9EDD-FBF8E61C3E2C.png
    764C2B6C-8885-465B-9EDD-FBF8E61C3E2C.png
    374 KB · Views: 35

aearch

Well-Known Member
Site Donor $
Messages
3,890
Reaction score
481
Location
pleasant hill , ca
so ill get the 7 one -
so with that ill need what ecu?
so do i just wire it up and then ill start?

BMW E12 530i 528i complete engine harness w/sub harness 530i 528i E9 E3 UNCUT​

will this work

Engine Computer/Module Ecu/Ecm/Pcm 2009 X5 Sku#3041655​

12147568900, 12147572058, 1214757655
 
Last edited:

Markos

Conspirator
Staff member
Site Donor $$
Messages
12,204
Reaction score
5,853
Location
Seattle, WA
maybe ill just use a 90 m5 harness
gosh im lost on how to get this running
ill just the darn thing and be done with it!

I’m a bit confused on the proposed solution. Is the goal to use the M5 harness, or the M5 ECU? Do you think the factory ECU will support your custom high compression motor? I honestly don’t know.
 

aearch

Well-Known Member
Site Donor $
Messages
3,890
Reaction score
481
Location
pleasant hill , ca

MegaSquirt PNP BMW 1988-1992 735 e32 w/ m30 standalone system plug and play ECU​


don should i buy this to put
in my car




Item information​




Condition:

New
 

Mot27cars

Well-Known Member
Site Donor
Messages
1,204
Reaction score
646
Location
Elkhart, IN
Here’s the ECU I have.
Bosch 0 261 200 150
And wire harness and other parts
 

Attachments

  • 4B0DA346-3B24-48F3-9871-72E8B9CEF269.jpeg
    4B0DA346-3B24-48F3-9871-72E8B9CEF269.jpeg
    265.7 KB · Views: 14

sfdon

Well-Known Member
Site Donor
Messages
6,388
Reaction score
2,291
Location
sfbay area
Nope
150 ecu is one year only Motronic 1.1

Edit- 1 1/2 year.


735i/iL E32 M30/B35 86-88 0 261 200 150 Bosch Motronic M1.1



shogun's Avatar
shogun
shogun is offline
shade tree mechanicModerator

Join DateJan 2005LocationJapanPosts50,415My Cars11/88 E32 750iL+98 E36M3
179 Motronic will fit instead of the older M1.1 150, and vice versa. But the chips are not interchangeable, that means a 150 chip will not work in a M1.3 179 Motronic and a 178/9 chip will not work in the older M1.1 150 Motronic. Tested and failed, someone from Europe bought from me a 179 chip and installed it in a 150 Motronic (as he did not know the differences). Nothing damaged, but the car did not start .I know that from the E32 especially in Europe where the older E32 were still equipped with the 1.1 150. I have tuning chips for the 150 and the 179 and most owners of E32 with M30 buy them especially from the German 7-forum , but some of them buy my 179 chip and buy a used 179 Motronic and install it instead of the old 150. In Europe the E32 was sold from autumn 1986 with the older 150 Motronic and later that changed to 179 1.3

The main differences between 1.1 and 1.3 I posted here http://www.bimmerforums.com/forum/sh...ic-1-1-1-3-BMW
 
Last edited:
Top